Delacorte Press; 1 edition (October 6, 2009)

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One) (The Maze Runner Series)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $7.99
  • 1 available

Order today, and your order ships between and .

Eligible For Easy 30 Day Returns

Author: James Dashner

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.
 
When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.
 
Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.
 
Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.
 
Everything is going to change.
 
Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.
 
Remember. Survive. Run.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com

“Breathless, cinematic action.”Publishers Weekly
 
“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“Exclamation-worthy.”Romantic Times
 
[STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred


From the Hardcover edition.

-----

Library Binding: 384 pages

Publication Date: October 6, 2009

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Author: James Dashner

ISBN-13: 978-0385907026

Series: The Maze Runner Series (Book 1)

Genres: Children's Books, Growing Up & Facts of Life