Laurel-Leaf; Reprint edition (September 10, 2002)

The Giver (Giver Quartet)

Author: Lois Lowry

Lois Lowry’s The Giver is the quintessential dystopian novel, followed by its remarkable companions, Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.

Jonas's world is perfect. Everything is under control. There is no war or fear of pain. There are no choices. Every person is assigned a role in the community. When Jonas turns 12 he is singled out to receive special training from The Giver. The Giver alone holds the memories of the true pain and pleasure of life. Now, it is time for Jonas to receive the truth. There is no turning back.


Mass Market Paperback: 179 pages

Publication Date: September 10, 2002

Publisher: Laurel-Leaf

Author: Lois Lowry

ISBN-13: 978-0440237686

Series: Giver Quartet (Book 1)

Genres: Teen & Young Adult, Literature & Fiction