Razorbill; Reprint edition (May 17, 2016)

A Book of Spirits and Thieves

  • Sale
  • $6.99
  • Regular price $7.99
  • 1 available

Order today, and your order ships between and .

Eligible For Easy 30 Day Returns

Author: Morgan Rhodes

“A modern day Outlander. . . . filled with adventure and danger. . . . a breathless tale that only Morgan Rhodes could tell.”—Hypable 

New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES, an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander. 


The lives of Toronto teens Crystal and Becca Hatcher revolve around helping their mother out at the family's used bookstore, the Speckled Muse. It's a relatively uneventful after-school job, until a package arrives addressed to their mother, Julia. Thinking it's nothing more than run-of-the-mill inventory, Becca opens it and removes the book inside, unwittingly triggering an ancient magic and intertwining their fates with the powers that flow from the mysterious leather-bound book. Two parallel worlds collide, and Becca is left in a catatonic state after her spirit is snatched from modern-day Toronto back to the ancient world of Mytica. Crys is guilt-ridden, having witnessed the entire event, and vows to do whatever is necessary to save her.

Written in alternating perspectives that shift between modern-day Toronto and the ancient kingdoms of Mytica, Rhodes delivers a rich and suspenseful series opener that will leave readers breathless. 

-----

Paperback: 384 pages

Publication Date: May 17, 2016

Publisher: Razorbill

Author: Morgan Rhodes

ISBN-13: 978-1595147608

Series: A Book of Spirits and Thieves (Book 1)

Genres: Teen & Young Adult, Literature & Fiction